DEPARTMENT OF PHILOSOPHY

PANJAB UNIVERSITY, CHANDIGARH

Fee Structure for Master of Philosophy (M.A. 1st Semester) - 2024-25

(a) Link to the Fee Portal: [https://payonline.puchd.ac.in]

(b) Fee Code: T0390

Alternative Fee Submission Methods:

SBI Pay Online, Extension Fee Counter (Available at Panjab University premises)

Fee Structure for M.A. 1st Semester 2024-25

ree Structure for M.A. 1st Semester 2024-25					
Category	Fee Details				
Students graduated from Panjab University	Admission Fee: Rs. 13465 /-	LATE Fee (In addition).			
Students graduated from Universities other than P.U., Chandigarh	Admission Fee: Rs. 13465 /- Migration Fee: Rs. 2,100 /- Total: Rs. 15565 /-	1. 2100 /- (from 3.9.24 to 9.9.24; with Chairperson Permission) 2. 2. Rs.5250/- after 10.9.24 to 16.9.24 (With VC permission) 2.			
SC students from Punjab, graduated from P.U., Chandigarh (Family income not exceeding Rs. 2.50 lacs)	Admission Fee: Rs. 300/- (Subject to submission of Residence Proof, Income Certificate, and Category Certificate duly signed by the Chief Judicial Magistrate) Link to the Fee Portal				
SC students from Punjab, graduated from Universities other than P.U., Chandigarh (Family income not exceeding Rs. 2.5 lacs)	Admission Fee: Rs. 300/- Migration Fee: Rs. 2,100/- Total: Rs. 2400/- (Subject to submission of Residence Proof, Income Certificate, and Category Certificate duly signed by the Chief Judicial Magistrate) Link to the Fee Portal				
Physically Handicapped Students (Subject to availability of Medical Certificate for Disability and Income Certificate duly signed by the Chief Judicial Magistrate)	100% Disability and Annual Family Income less than Rs. 2.5 lacs : Admission Fee: Rs. 300/- Migration Fee: Rs. 2,100/- Total: Rs. 2400/- Less than 100% Disability and Annual Family Income less than Rs. 2.5 lacs : Admission Fee: Rs. 7885/-				
All students of M.A. Philosophy	Philosophical Society Fund (i.e. Rs. 500/- <i>Payable in</i> State Bank of India Account No. 36461184112 IFSC Code: SBIN0000742				

Important Instructions

- 1. All admitted students are required to submit the fee by 04.09.2024 (23:59:59 Hours) Once the payment is made, the fee slip must be submitted on the same day to the Dept. of Philosophy in person or via email to phildept@pu.ac.in
- 2. In case any candidate is unable to deposit the fee by the specified date, the seat will be allocated to the next candidate on the waiting list based on merit.
- 3. For any enquiry please contact +91-172-2534776

DEPARTMENT OF PHILOSOPHY, PANJAB UNIVERSITY, CHANDIGARH ADMISSION TO M.A. PHILOSOPHY, SEMESTER - I, 2024-25

PROVISIONAL MERIT LIST OF CANDIDATES

OPEN CATEGORY CANDIDATES LIST = 3

Sr. No.	Appl. No.	Cat.	Name	Father's Name	Overall Marks
1	2415000582	GEN	Navdeep	Azad Singh	1592.85
2	2415007175	RAS	LOVEPREET KAUR	KULWINDER SINGH	1591.2
3	2415004799	GEN	GURWINDER SINGH	GURJIT SINGH	1590
	2.2000.000	02.11	00111122101101		

Backward Class = 1

1 2415018008 BC Yash Kapasiya Subhash Kapasiya O(Hold) Additional Seats including NRI (NON-CONVERTIBLE)

Rural Area Students (RAS) = 1

	1	2415017957	RAS	Amritpal Singh Somal	Parvinderpal Singh	1413.6
--	---	------------	-----	----------------------	--------------------	--------

WAITING LISTS

WAITING LIST FOR OPEN CATEGORY CANDIDATES LIST

1	2415013828	1	Aryan Singh	Vivendra Singh	1587.6
2	2415000891		Balwinder Singh	Gursewak Singh	1577.6
3	2415007528		GURMEET SINGH	BALBIR SINGH	1569.931
4	2415021874	GEN	MANDEEP SINGH	gurmail singh	1564
5	2415008958	GEN	Jaskaran Singh	Dharam Singh	1562.4
6	2415004750		HARPREET SINGH	JASPAL SINGH	1560.789
7	2415017516	RAS,BC	Gajendra Kumar Saini	Gopal Ram Saini	1550.222
8	2415019411	GEN	Rajat Nain	Shamsher Singh Nain	1538.88
9	2415013058	GEN	VIKRAMJEET SINGH	didar singh	1537.2
10	2415020810	GEN	Gurpreet Singh	Sukhmandar Singh	1535.1
11	2415023491	GEN	DEVINDER SINGH	LATE BHUPINDER SING	1522.435
12	2415019254	GEN	UDAYBIR SINGH	GURVINDER SINGH	1518.3
13	2415021855	BC	GAURAV BASSI	PAWAN KUMAR	1515.15
14	2415008996	GEN	Avkash Singh	Sukhdev Singh	1512
15	2415014370	GEN	RISHAV RAJ KUMAR	BELI RAM	1512
16	2415012835	GEN	Summiaya Aiasha Naa	Luqman	1504.8
17	2415022708	SC	Amritpal Singh	Harbhajan Singh	1504
18	2415020527	GEN	Shinderpal Singh	Jaswinder Singh	1493.818
19	2415001855	GEN	Parasdeep Singh	Gurmeet Singh	1490.526
20	2415015884	SC	Sapinderpal Singh	Jagjit Singh	1486.027
21	2415014439	GEN	Vasu Ahuja	Rajeev Ahuja	1479.6
22	2415019249	GEN	HANNY	SURJEET SINGH	1474.951
23	2415003797	GEN	TANUJ KUMAR	BISHAN LAL	1471
24	2415021649	BC	GURPREET SAINI	BALJIT SINGH SAINI	1443.2
25	2415006260	SC	Shamsher Singh	Jasvir Singh	1440
26	2415023298	SC,RAS	Gurchetan Singh	Jewan Singh	1434.947
27	2415014897	GEN	GOURAV VERMA	SUMER JUNG	1417.008
28	2415017957	RAS	Amritpal Singh Somal	Parvinderpal Singh	1413.6
29	2415006133	GEN	SATWINDER SINGH	JASPAL SINGH	1384.95
30	2415000135	SC	Kajal	RAJESH KUMAR	1375.556
31	2415001025	GEN	Ankita Bhandari	Bhagwan Singh Bhandi	1370.667
32	2415006305	GEN	Amandeep Poonia	Sunil Kumar Poonia	1365.6
33	2415018935	GEN	TAJINDER SINGH	SHAMSHER SINGH	1334.4
34	2415010637	SC	Virender Pratap Singh	Sham Kumar	1320
35	2415021564	GEN	AMAN KUMAR	BALWAN SINGH	1306.286
36	2415001826	SC	Naveen	Rajbir Mehra	1305.931
37	2415022656	GEN	Rohit	Jagbir	1286
38	2415023077	GEN	Sunil Kumar	Mahender Singh	1214
39	2415009378	GEN	Arshiya Aggarwal	Mukesh Aggarwal	0(Hold)
40	2415018008	BC	Yash Kapasiya	Subhash Kapasiya	0(Hold)
41	2415014098	SC	HARSIMRANPREET SIN	MOHINDER SINGH	0(Hold)